JackinChat forums are temporarily in read-only mode. Will be back soon!
Message Boards
Index » Sexuality » Sex and Relationships » Unsure what to do
Page: of 2   next > 
UMDguy Novice Jackinchatter

11 posts since 2006-09-16
37 year old heterosexual from Duluth, MN
Hey, I'm a college student and work near my college during the school year and than go back home during the summer. Now the school year is starting again and I'm going back to my school job. Back in May I ended up having sex with one of the guys i worked with. After doin it, I wasn sure I wanted to do it again. I consider myself straight, but now that I'm back up here part of me wants to fool around with the guy again and part of me doesn want to and I'm not sure what to do. Any advice???
Add a reply Quote this post
User is offline Send Message to User View User Profile
Perkin-AUS Amateur Jackinchatter

240 posts since 2006-08-28
61 year old homosexual from Brisbane, Qld, Australia
UMD - it's the age old quandry! "I'm straight but I liked it..." For many men (myself included)the years around aged 20 were the most confusing in my life. Was I or was I not gay. Deep down, I knew. I'd known since I was 14 and by the time I had had my last girlfriend at 21 (non-sexual, both my g/fs had been platonic, so I guess that should have told me something)I knew what made my body respond!

Experimentation is part of life - some do it at your age, some do it in 20 or 30 years from now. It seems to me that in the 21st century, the next generation of humans do not have such an attachment to labels as my generation or the previous generation does. To me, I am proud to identify as a gay man and find it important to know with what "label" someone self-identifies. To anyone becoming sexually mature in this decade, that is the least of their concerns. Labels do not matter, what you do with someone does not intrinsically matter - only that you respect yourself and the other person or persons.